1. Congratulations to Dr. Juliette Hanson and PAAR team.

    Mar 20, 2019

    Congratulations to Dr. Juliette Hanson and the PAAR Team for being selected for this year’s “Group Excellence in Safety Award” by the University Laboratory Safety Committee.

  2. Congratulations to Dipak Kathayat

    Mar 18, 2019

    FAHRP graduate student Dipak Kathayat has been awarded funding by SEEDS: The CFAES Research Competitive Grants Program for his proposal entitled: “Antimicrobial peptides as an alternative to antibiotics to control avian pathogenic Escherichia coli (APEC) infection in poultry”. Dr. Gireesh Rajashekara is his advisor.

  3. Congratulations to Mahesh KC

    Mar 12, 2019

    FAHRP graduate student Mahesh KC received the “Ben Pomeroy Award for Best Student Oral Presentation” at the 70th North Central Avian Disease Conference, Minneapolis, MN this week. His presentation was entitles entitled “Understanding toll-like receptor 3 mediated immune responses in chicken and quail fibroblast cell lines using knockout model”. Dr. C.W. Lee is his advisor.

    Congratulations KC!

  4. Congratulations to Gary L. Closs!

    Mar 11, 2019

    The Edward F. Hayes Graduate Research Forum showcases the innovative and exemplary research being conducted by Ohio State graduate students across the full range of graduate degree programs and facilitates fruitful exchanges between students, faculty, the administration, and the public. The 33rd Hayes Forum was held on March 1, 2019. FAHRP graduate student Gary L. Closs placed 3rd in the Biological Sciences poster competition. 

    Congratulations Gary!

  5. FAHRP's Dr. Linda Saif named one of Ohio State's Great Inventors

    Feb 27, 2019

    See her profile in the following story:

    Great Ohio State Inventors