Kenney Lab

 

k

The Kenney lab at OSU CFAH, led by Scott Kenney, PhD, focuses on molecular virology of emerging viruses with specific emphasis on zoonotic pathogens. Currently the lab works on SARS-CoV-2, porcine deltacoronavirus, hepatitis E virus, African swine fever virus, porcine reproductive respiratory syndrome virus, and others. They take an in vitro to in vivo approach to understanding how viruses interact with their host species to devise ways to prevent and treat the spread of these diseases. 

Scott Kenney, PhD | Center for Food Animal Health

Scott Kenney, PhD

Principal Investigator and Associate Professor

FTE: 25% Extension, 75% Research

kenney.157@osu.edu

Areas of Expertise

  • Molecular Virology
  • Emerging Infectious Diseases
  • Vaccine Development
  • Hepatitis E Virus
  • Porcine Diseases 
  • Reverse Genetic Systems
  • Zoonosis

 

ss14 Interns Complete the 2023 OSU Research Internship Program | Office for  Research and Graduate Education

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pat Boley

Research Associate

boley.28@osu.edu

Kush Yadav, MS

Graduate Student - PhD

yadav.94@osu.edu

Carolyn Lee

Graduate Student - PhD

lee.8757@osu.edu

Thamonpan Laocharoensuk

Graduate Student - PhD

laocharoensuk.1@osu.edu

 

Saroj Khatiwada

Graduate Student - MS

khatiwada.20@osu.edu

 
 

ks

k